Prestige FC 2 Weigh-In Results

Screenshot_1 Prestige FC 2 takes place live from the Orr Centre in Regina, Saskatchewan on Saturday, March 12 and is headlined by a featherweight title fight between top Canadian Kurt Southern and Nick Rhoads. In the evening’s co-feature, Invicta FC veteran Charmaine Tweet battles Jessy Miele with the women’s 145-pound belt on the line. The Prestige FC 2 weigh-ins took place on Friday, March 11 at 2pm ET/11am PT at the Quality Inn. MMAjr.co was on-scene at the weigh-ins. The full results are below. MAIN CARD -- Fight Network (9pm ET/6pm PT) Kurt Southern (145) vs. Nick Rhoads (144.8) Charmaine Tweet^ vs. Jessy Miele (143) Devon Smith (190)* vs. Keith Smetana (182.4) Aiemann Zahabi (135.2) vs. Kyle Oliveira (135.6) Sean Quinn (139.8) vs. Chris Day (140) Mariusz Ksiazkiewicz (185.2) vs. Micah Brakefield (185.4) Nick Campbell (219.2) vs. Dan Amyotte (220.6)* PRELIMINARY CARD (7pm ET/4pm PT) Brad Katona (137)* vs. Josh Rich (134.2) Damian Johnston (168.8) vs. Matt Zemlak (171.4)* Cory Chambers (145.6) vs. Ryan Wesaquate (143.4) Josh Goodheart (154.6) vs. Dallyn Wirachowsky (154.4) Derek Gatz (175.8)* vs. Thomas Richardson (173.8) Ryan Rohovich (156) vs. Myles Anderson (154.4) *Fighter misses weight, have one hour to cut remaining weight or will be fined 20% of fight purse ^Tweet was missing at the weigh-ins as of her weigh-in time, approximately 2:20pm ET. MMAjr.co will keep you updated on her weight as we receive information. UPDATE (5pm ET/2pm PT): MMAjr.co was told that Tweet missed weight by .4-pounds and will forfeit 20% of her purse to the Saskatchewan Athletic Commission but the fight is still on with the belt on the line. Also, according to a Prestige FC press release, Smith did not make a second attempt and will forfeit 20% of his purse. Amyotte made weight on second attempt at 219.4, Katona made weight on second attempt at 135.4, Zemlak made weight on second attempt at 170.4, and Gatz made weight on second attempt at 174.6. Prestige FC 2 weigh-in photos are available on our Facebook page HERE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *